The Betrayal: The Top Ten Bestseller

Amazon Price: $7.62 (as of 2017-12-16 20:50 – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

*** THE TOP TEN BESTSELLER *** 'Superb storytelling – this intricate web of secrets and lies kept me guessing until the very end' Dinah JefferiesDiscover a brilliant story of love, danger, courage and betrayal, from the internationally bestselling author of The Liberation.Could you kill someone? Someone you love?Paris, 1938. Twin sisters are divided by fierce loyalties and by a terrible secret. The drums of war are beating and France is poised, ready to fall. One sister is an aviatrix, the other is a socialite and they both have something to prove and something to hide. The Betrayal is an unforgettably powerful, epic story of love, loss and the long shadow of war, perfect for readers of Santa Montefiore and Victoria Hislop. 'A real page-turner which puts you in France on the cusp of war from the very first page. Gripping. Tense. Mysterious. Kate Furnivall has a talent for creating places and characters who stay with you long after you've read the final word' Jane Corry 'Exquisitely heart-wrenching & utterly engrossing. The Betrayal is an absolute gem' Penny Parkes 'A thrilling, compelling read. Wonderful!' Lesley PearseFurther praise for Kate Furnivall: `Wonderful . . . hugely ambitious and atmospheric' Kate Mosse `A thrilling plot … Fast-paced with a sinister edge' Times `Gripping . . . poignant, beautifully written …will capture the reader to the last' Sun `Truly captivating' Elle `Perfect escapist reading' Marie Claire `An achingly beautiful epic' New Woman `A rollicking good read' Daily Telegraph